UNFIT

UNFIT

I did not fit in to my older sister’s skirt

I did not wear hand me downs

I ensured my little sister out grew me

And did not inherit mine

The jasmines in my braid

of odd length withered soon

The amulet tied around my neck

Was lost in a fair or merry-go -around

Or giant wheel , I am not sure.

I sold my feelings in a market of intellects

I received a cheap price

I met you in a forest fire,

Lets dismantle the tent

Lets runaway you said

And scared me.

That tent is my skin , my home

I protested

You removed the tent from its pegs

Left four holes on the ground

Now, where do I fit ?

I am searching for the tent

In the fire

You watch me burn to ashes…………..

 

 

 

One thought on “UNFIT

Leave a Reply

