MERMAID’S CRY

I can only be a tail

I splash in these waters .

I sink every night,

I cant drown , I think

it is called sleep .

My hands reach out

Again and again

But they hold oysters ,corals

All salty creatures of the sea

Where are your hands

Did I dream that too ?

I rescued some  dreams , a flag

of one homeless explorer.

This ocean is so lonely

Light houses don’t speak .

I can’t even walk away

I have only a small cute tail .

I can’t walk up to you

Nor entwine your legs

I can’t drown , it is a gift of

This tail fin

Listen, I learnt to cry all by my self

They say, it attracts humans.

Leave a Reply

