COUNT DOWN

I won’t be another number

In your case file

IP number or OP number

Lucky or unlucky number

 

Or your favorite number

On FM radio

Your correct number of shoe size

Nor an old telephone number

Sadly out of date with lesser digits

 

Don’t add me to your feathers

In the cap or pillows  nor

minus me from your accounts

They don’t tally

 

Don’t count the number of steps

You took around the fire

With me behind you.

 

Or the number of hours

I made you wait or

make it years or lives ,does it matter ?

Love does not keep

Accounts , then

I won’t count ……

I don’t really count…….

Leave a Reply

