THIS IS HOW MUCH I LOVE YOU

I love you like the last drop of water

Loves the dry soil

I love you like how the baby loves

A decade old blanket ( Its first transitional love object )

Like the last pair of stilettos

Which made me feel sexy

I love you  like the first song that made me

believe in God

Like the last dance that left me breathless

I love you like the first poem which made me cry

The last rain which gifted me a rainbow

I love you like the first memory of self

Retrieved after years of amnesia

Like the first grip of a firm hand

pulling me out of a whirl pool

 

Leave a Reply

