I AM ANGRY WITH YOU BECAUSE……

I think of you in an empty room

And then I miss the skeleton of a bitch

in my  stretch jeans

 

I am angry with you because my hip

envies the curve of the wine glass

in your hands

I cut my hair as none of yours

are here in my clothes to embarrass me.

 

I am angry with you because

the bifid tongue of the cobra

depressed me , your tongue did not lick my teeth

or anything else

I have nothing to forget

Not even a kiss

 

I  am angry with you because

Trees have no mouth

They drink from the roots

They don’t eat nor do they speak

They don’t move on

 

I am angry with you because

I feel like stripping the shell

Of a star tortoise and see if she will

learn to run ?

If you will design her another shell ?

 

I am angry with you because

You don’t let me see your navel

Perhaps my missing cord

Has snuggled in there ..

I am cold with out that warmth.

 

I am angry with you because

I wrote the letters of your jumbled name

On the sands of the sea shore

Imagined you smiling at my tickling toes.

I winked at the light house

Hoping you lived there.

 

I am angry with you because

You looked at me through all the

anonymous staring eyes

In the night bus .

I search for the dark outline

Of a fullness in the half moon.

 

I am angry with you because ,

you had no clue that

I am more faithful to a vision than a reality

You judged me to be the reverse

 

I am angry with you  because …….because that is the

only emotion you permitted your self and me ….

 

4 thoughts on “I AM ANGRY WITH YOU BECAUSE……

    1. A poem , raises questions. It does not have to answer . Whatever you imagine is the answer for you…..it will sound completely different to another. Not all poems rely on universal images and do not offer specific answers…..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

