Poetic Justice

I hurt you because

I did not heal

And I had the gall to see…..

I could not have  pressed  the

Benjamin button nor

go to the Year of the cat

turn back the time

And erase the Random Accessible Memory…

I could hug you over phone

you made that viral !

I  wrote a poem to let you recover

You used it as evidence  !

Sigh …or song none were spared……

All my strengths became vulnerabilities

I  felt no  lust for a man

For whom love was dispensable.

I frankly want to forget an affair

that never happened

Except in your head and

on my

white dry paper…..

I have served the sentence

For writing poetry.

3 thoughts on “Poetic Justice

Leave a Reply

