OVERFLOWING BOUNDARIES

You are the island , inside this ocean of “me” ness

Whenever I reach the shore , you elude me on the other shore

With every rise and fall of mine , I touch you

Leaving you intact with out marks

My wet foot prints dry up on your sands

Even before I  leave,

whenever I return , it is as though

I never touched you before

In vain I try to dry , but heavens fill my unfathomable depths

Your loneliness protected in me….

Growing lonelier with every unaccepted touch of mine

I ache with the emptiness of your presence in me

Containing ” you”  the island inside of me

Being contained in this island called world

Forever overflowing my boundaries……………………..

 

One thought on “OVERFLOWING BOUNDARIES

Leave a Reply

