I AM WAITING FOR YOUR GHOST

You were breathing so hoarse , for over two hours and no one tried to wake you , it was day break, they did not even think of giving you breakfast , when you did not wake up for lunch they felt your pulse , you were dead.You were fighting death in your airways.I was told you took an overdose.You did not leave behind a note,a lover,nor a child. Just that flute of yours. We often discussed death and you joked,you would come back to tell me what it is like in that other world if you did go first. Brother , I am waiting for your ghost to explain why you left me.

3 thoughts on “I AM WAITING FOR YOUR GHOST

Leave a Reply

