Return To The First Chapter

Once upon a time in a land far away
Was how most of them started
So I always prepared to go far away
Whenever I read a legend
Then it all started with a death
And finding clues to catch the killer
I often prepared to heave a sigh of relief
Next came those she was not truly wanting
him but he wanted her ,they ended
wanting each other , the Mills &Boons
My bane to belong to a gang of giggling
faces , curious and expecting
Last came the best
The ones I read to survive
the meaninglessness of life with out words
Now plot did not matter
The person did…
Now the end did not suffice
to justify the means
I read about real life characters
I could return to the first chapter
Knowing the end …

Leave a Reply

