SAUCY REPLY

We waited in the lobby of the clinic as his three years old son received IV fluids for diarrhoea and dehydration.
I asked ” What did he eat?”
“He drank a whole bottle of tomato sauce in two hours. I always knew he liked sauce , but don’t know , why he drank the whole bottle”
I asked again ” How long have you been divorced?”
He said “Over a year, she served notice several times , finally I did consent.”
“How long have you been drinking?”
“My son was thrown out of her room on the 13th day , I have been drinking since then”
“How much?”
“One entire bottle every evening.”
“He may not speak , but he has replied ”

Leave a Reply

