It was a tumultuous sea
I was drowning
The rain would not stop
I did not really want to live
Yet I was struggling to breathe
Water clogging all
the pipes wanting air in my body
Why should I fight this storm?
Why should I live?
“Age of reason” title of
a book flashed in my head…
I was not getting the reason
The emotional reason
The rain lashed , swords of light
cut the sky in branches
It was bleeding rain…
No body in sight
Then I saw your stony face
It said nothing
But your eyes spoke everything
Since then I am searching for
the owner of those eyes
I continue to see stony faces.
And hear your voice borrowed
by those who obey you
in all good faith
Puppets do not know your script

One thought on “STONY FACE

Leave a Reply

