I did not understand Helen’s longing for Paris,the so called fire in the loins of a man for a woman that killed so many lives.A voice murmured “Biology text book will not teach it,one has to feel that madness”…But then there is that priestess saying I rather be raped by hundred men than let thousand be killed for saving me…I thought of that one delayed confrontation under the volcanic skies…
The poem that I was about to write but did not.The silent walls of a captured town love and lust separated by inhuman act.

Leave a Reply

