PHONINESS

Hmm , So you resisted calling me till 5 A.M ? I knew you were tossing in bed …
So , you did not get a wink of sleep tonight either?
I like the look of the night, the stillness , the anonymity of darkness , when feelings step out , I am a nocturnal animal
Bull shit defense, everyone sleeps, Earth mother is tired she wont hold you even if you fall at nights
She never did even during the day , screw her , I know Mixed Martial Arts, I don’t need her, I need to hear you sleep
You are stealing my script ! Holden always runs to Phoebe when he needs to hear innocence to fight phoniness of the world πŸ™‚
Ah Catcher in the Rye Nonsense again
Better than your Frederick Forsyth Day of the jackal..
…Besides I am a man not a little girl, but you need my innocence….? You are that head to toe not me……Groan …you put me on hold again, DO NOT PRESS THE CELL PHONE TO YOUR EARS….I wait to hear your stupid voice

6 thoughts on “PHONINESS

  1. i love the double entendresness of ‘phoniness’ captured nicely in the words “You are stealing my script! Holden always runs to Phoebe when he needs to hear innocence to fight phoniness of the world … Besides I am a man not a little girl.” i would have put his sorry arse on hold right after “Bull shit defense.” you’ve captured the phoniness of some ‘men’ in this piece. nice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

