SCENT OF A MAN

intrudesite

I am closing the doors
softly on the years
that will not return
I am walking away from whatever
made me feel young
I am putting down the
diary , where I anticipated
a meeting like rain on earth
full of green sprouts
I am abandoning the poems
that do not resolve conflicts
But remove the scabs of closed
wounds…even the itch has lost
the urgency…
I am silencing voices
that can never reconcile
Eyes that sparkled and lighted
everything around me
close their lids inside my
tired heart
The scent of a man lingers
on the veil embroidered
with fluttering rose petals

View original post

One thought on “SCENT OF A MAN

Leave a Reply

