RESEMBLING LIFE

I walk the same road as I continue to live

I avoid the gates that lead me to you

I am terrified of the  anaemic life , losing all blood

the last time we were close

breathing the same air , how many times

I had to defend life from death !

I am alive without nostalgia

Those mornings when no one heard me sob

My eyes had lines of Kohl to hide redness

And  I sat for hours staring at space

Reminding myself I will not cry  twice

No  man will be important enough to doubt  me

I can not be murdered twice.

Life moves on resembling life.

 

One thought on “RESEMBLING LIFE

Leave a Reply

