RETURN TO THE FIRST CHAPTER

Once upon a time in a land far away

Was how most of them started

So I always prepared to go far away

Whenever I read a legend

Then it all started with a death

And finding clues to catch the killer

I often prepared to heave a sigh of relief

Next came those she was not truly wanting

Him but he wanted her, they ended

Wanting each other, the Mills Boons

My bane to belong to a gang of giggling

faces , curious and expecting

Last came the best

The ones I read to survive

the meaninglessness of life without words

Now plot did not matter

The person did…

Now the end did not suffice

to justify the means

I read about real life characters

I could return to the first chapter

Knowing the end…

7 thoughts on “RETURN TO THE FIRST CHAPTER

Leave a Reply

