It never is love, if it alters

Said Shakespeare

A dramatist after all ……..

Othello killed Desdemona

King Lear doubted the taste of salt over sweet….

Comedy is an error

Chasing dreams at midsummer

Tragedy is a bigger error of being right

Masks are made, as and when faces fall ……

Stage is prepared for another drama…….

Eureka Forbes sweeps the floors…

Director is not stirred……

 

Actors play their parts

It was possible to alter.

To alter love……

( The photograph is of a folk artist doing a live drama of spitting fire from his mouth )

10 thoughts on “ALTERED

  1. I love Shakespeare.. My favorite poem is Sonnet 116 (I can’t remember how it’s written in Roman numeral, sorry.. I have the poem memorized but not the Xs and the Vs and the Is 😂).. Love alters not… He said. Or he never writ nor no man ever loved.. Some love alters, yes? Maybe not Shakespeare’s…?
    I still love your post ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • If Desdemona survived would she love Othello ?
      If Cordelia were to realize that her father loved him self more than any daughter , would she love him the same afterwards ?
      I think Shakespeare showed us how self destructive women were in their love for men , father , brother , lover in any relationship.
      I hope self destructive love alters.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for reading and commenting. I loved your comments. I used to be very fond of Shakespeare through out my acting days , he is a brilliant playwright , he shed light on stereotypes that we continue to see even today.
      Love is not love , if it alteration finds……was his sonnet ..
      It had impressed me hugely and I believed like Bible !

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi I’m new to the blogging life and was wondering if you could read my work and offer any criticism and follow me I’d appreciate it as i am interested in literature and spoken word and lack a bit of confidence Thank you for your time and have a nice day

    Like

  3. Hi I’m new to the blogging life and was wondering if you could read my work and offer any criticism and follow me I’d appreciate it as i am interested in literature and spoken word and lack a bit of confidence Thank your time and have a nice day

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

