I WAS MY OWN CASSANDRA

“Arguing with a narcissist is like being arrested , anything you say or don’t say will be used against you”

There were mornings
I sobbed, not wanting to
see the Sun.
There were nights
I fell asleep by chance
Woke up with palpitations
dreaming that something worse
than yesterday would happen today
And you ensured that it did !
My diary was very unsafe.
If I voiced a fear ,
it would surely occur
I was my own Cassandra
dreading a prophesy
I knew within my heart
You were all that I feared
And all that I desired
And I so badly wanted to believe
my desire and not your vampire….
I had very few reasons to live…

3 thoughts on “I WAS MY OWN CASSANDRA

Leave a Reply

