You scheme to convey

That I am unimportant….

As though it is so hard to ignore me

Sometimes you conspire to

Seem like I am important

As though it is impossible for me

to be important on my own

I rather be conspicuously absent

Than be forcibly present

Why don’t you let me go

like an unwanted breeze

that half opened

your unwilling window…?

Merely because I saw

you as a victim

You have shown me

all the myriad ways of

an abuser.

As though if you abused me

You would no longer

Be a victim

Now I accept that you

Are a victim turned abuser.

This is an assault on my

Humanity.

But there,

You are a pick pocketer

Of humanity.

(Not all victims become abusive. Many are most human)

8 thoughts on “PICK POCKETER OF HUMANITY

Leave a Reply

