I was not under the roof
I was not warm nor cozy
I was there under the sky
I was there on the open street
I was drenched
You saw my eyes
This is a different kind of rain
 in your eyes you were surprised
This can even morph in to a
natural disaster
Then you put your warm
arms around me
 I realized it was cold till then
 Only when you wiped my eyes
 I realized water was from my eyes
Sky was my mirror
Clouds had lost their composure
retaining the residual life of my poems
breathing quickly , losing my breath
You whispered in to my ears
 How long ?
 How much longer ?
 Can we lose our purity ?
I want for you the pleasure of
losing  innocence
not the pain of remaining
pure
Love returns your purity…..
( Word prompt -Purity- by fkregieblog)
15 thoughts on “CAN WE LOSE OUR PURITY ?

  1. these lines “Can we lose our purity?/I want for you the pleasure of/losing innocence/not the pain of remaining/pure/Love returns your purity…” set my mind buzzing. they have to be read side by side with these lines, “Then you put your warm/arms around me/I realized it was cold till then/Only when you wiped my eyes/I realized water was from my eyes.” sometimes something happens that makes us shut out the world in our bid to regain innocence/purity. but this process, whereas needed, can force the ‘tears’ to our eyes. tears we aren’t aware we are ‘crying’. to lose these tears, we will have to lose our ‘innocence’ lose our ‘purity’. but we have to wait for the right moment, for the right person to ask “can we lose our purity.” notice how this rhetorical question flows into the secondary meaning innocence and purity acquire in “the pleasure of/losing innocence … the pain of remaining/pure.” the painful loss of innocence/purity has caused a painful self-imposed situational innocence/purity that have to go so love can “return your purity.” a beautiful and sweet poem of hope, love support, regeneration and sacrifice.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you ….
    Purity is not self imposed , it is imposed by lust of another. Some people are incapable of love , some are incapable of lust….Love is purity , lack of it is impurity…
    The way you make love is the way God is with you —-Rumi.

    Like

  3. I want for you the pleasure of
    losing innocence
    not the pain of remaining
    pure
    Love returns your purity…..
    Simply awesome…
    A prson can do Ph.D on these given lines…beautifully writtten…👍👍
    Mjhe aisa likhne me 700 janam lagenge…😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aaah…..thnx…. salute to you mam….
      And yes i can feel the pain in the wrds…
      Wish you the all happiness…god bless you…
      “Why jayanti?”
      And the answer is to be the most beautiful painter of the tears on the sketchboard of life…
      #RespectFromHeart
      🙏🙏

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

