A voice that woke me

was sleeping in my blood

I had lost touch with my self

skin the largest sense organ

of a woman’s body

made a decision

not to receive the world

And all of its signals

Galvanic skin response

was never searched

for by those lost in their own

Hard desires

It was an organic protest of absolute

Silence

Did not need a sweater

Nor a Pashmina shawl

Not heeding the cold winds

Nor the shards of sharp

winter rain

Voice woke up in your head

as you cover my nudity

in your caressing words

You replace my cries

with love songs

Stirring my soul

You transform my

“No” of purity

To a poetry of glances

Looking askance

virgin is  sleep talking

And you invent another body

for my body in your hands

18 thoughts on “A VOICE WAKING ME

Leave a Reply

