I am living in the poem, not out side of it……or so I feel….

I am living in the tears I wipe, not in the hands that wipe……or so I feel…….

I am living in the earth that breaks, not in the sprout that springs….or so I feel

I am living in the clouds that hold, not in the waters that pour…..or so I feel

I am living in the candle that burns not in the light that is spread …or so I feel

I am living in the shattering wind not in the air that you breathe …or so I feel

I am living in the irrational pain not the reason to reduce it…….or so I feel……

I am living in the other world where I am often with a consciousness higher than me, just with in my reach or so I feel…….

It is that consciousness, wiping the tears, springing the sprout, bringing down the waters, spreading light, moving the air, providing reasons to reduce pain

Writing this poem to find in you a labyrinth of reflections …..bringing us together or so I feel

 

16 thoughts on “……..OR SO I FEEL

  1. Very emotional piece.
    Tears are cleansing.
    Sometimes they bring relief.
    Sometimes they bring clarity.
    Sometimes they simply bring more tears.
    The tears we cry behind closed doors others cannot see it understand unless we share our sorrow. In sharing we hope to find solace to ease the loneliness. In sharing we hope someone cares.

    Thanks for sharing. Sending hugs in hopes it can help ease the pain. 🌷

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

