I was blindfolded

my hands were tied

I was twirled clock wise

anticlock wise

Then one hand touched me

Next another

Then one more

Tell me who am I ?

One man was using

many hands

Twirls left me imbalanced

I smelt a child , but he was a grown man

Hands in glove with others

The game was played against me

Sometimes suicidal threat

Othertimes homicidal threat

Finally they stopped playing

There was no one

Just the stench of foul play

Could it be a father ?

Could it be a brother ?

Could it be a friend ?

Hatred has more eyes

Love is blind.

 

11 thoughts on “FOUL -PLAY

  1. A chilly read. ‘Trust’ is one of the most misused words in today’s date. One uses it at his/her own convenience and violates it, too, at his/her own interest. We live in a world where a MALE figure, be it one’s father or a blood-bonded brother, always incites a hue of doubt within us.
    You explained all this so well. Wonderful job!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

