I may not have left red blotchy

letters on the bathroom floors

I may not have left pink

Lipstick kisses on papers or cards

I simply never felt that at any age

I was fighting unwanted attention

all my life

Broken glass pieces on my fence

and I was accused of seeking attention

When I was giving it

The only aspect of my cognition

that saved your life

Saviors die several times

for taking the responsibility

of someone else’s survival

unable to armor another with a purpose to live

3 thoughts on “PURPOSE TO LIVE

  1. savior died once and then rose
    once after three days
    i m due to be take the blame
    when i am lame
    you may be hot and then not
    wanting
    my admirations
    nor lusts
    it is dust
    and i agree
    i should keep my wolf whistles
    and sexy
    thoughts to meself
    and consider
    my sister
    as well

    Like

Leave a Reply

