You try so hard to push me
down the gutter
You toil day and night
to ensure that I am loved by none
Every word of mine is used to assess me
in the worst light
Every person I meet is used to judge
me….
I gave up on love long ago
Do not resuscitate
just to enjoy the kill…..
Leave me my paper world
Spare me this world of make believe…
Do not spy on me all the time
Just to feel in control
Quoting me out of context
I am tired of being on trial
for wanting compassion
For feeling compassion.
I can sleep easily
Said the man with out conscience
After the kill….
He liked the fight
Fingering a woman
Her mind was their arena
Two men or more against one mind
The weakest hated her the most

( Reblogged from intrudesite published in 2016)

3 thoughts on “ENJOY THE KILL

Leave a Reply

